Proceedings of the Meeting of the Organizing Committee of CAET Golden Jubilee Celebration held in the chamber of the Dean, CAET on 6th July, 2015 at 6 PM

A meeting of the Organizing Committee of CAET Golden Jubilee Celebration was held in the chamber of the Dean, CAET on 6th July, 2015 at 6 PM. Dr. Md. K. Khan, Dean, CAET and Chairman of the organizing committee chaired the meeting and the following members participated and took part in deliberations.

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Md. K Khan	Dean and Chairman, GJ Organizing Committee
2	Dr. A K Behera	Member
3	Dr. S C Senapati	Member
4	Er. P K Paikray	Member
5	Er. Ram Krishna Das	Member
6	Dr. D. Behera	Organizing Secretary
7	Dr. R C Dash	Treasurer
8	Dr. S K Dash	Convener, Logo and Entertainment committee
9	Dr. B K Behera	Convener, Food Committee
10	Dr. A K Goel	Member, Financial Committee
11	Dr. S K Swain	Convener, Farmers' related activity
12	Dr. S K Mohanty	Convener, Press & Media Committee
13	Dr. K Rayaguru	Convener, Publication committee
14	Dr. J N Mishra	Convener, Meeting Arrangement committee
15	Dr. B C Sahoo	Member
16	Dr. M K Mohanty	Convener, Website up-gradation Committee

Leave of absence was granted to those who could not make it possible to attend the meeting due to some reasons or other. Discussions on various issues were held and the following decisions were taken.

Item-1: Ensuring larger participation

Dr. D. Behera, Organising Secretary informed the house to hold a meeting of the retired teachers of the college and the engineers from other sectors in order to apprise them about the progress made so far with regard to celebration of Golden Jubilee of the alma-mater and to ensure greater involvement of people. It was decided that the meeting will be held in the conference hall of CAET on 8th July, 2015 at 5.30 PM.

Item-2: Registration fee

It was decided that all the alumni attending the functions of the golden jubilee (inaugural and closing etc.) have to register their names on the day of the event prior to beginning of the programme. The registration fees for participating in different events for life members, non-life members and students were decided as follows:

Sl. No.	Category of the alumnus	Registration fee per event
1	Life Member	Rs.2000/-
2	Non-member	Rs.2500/-
3	Student member	Rs.1000/-

- NB: 1. Alumni, who have contributed Rs 5000/- or more towards Golden Jubilee Celebration, are entitled to participate in all the events without any registration fees and they will be provided with registration kit + T-shirt + registration materials.
 - 2. Alumni, registering on the day of an event depositing the amount as given in the table above, will be entitled to get registration kit + T-shirt + registration materials.
 - 3. Any alumnus/student wants to participate in any of the events with spouse/ children above 12 years has to pay Rs. 500/- extra per additional member as participation fees.

Item-3: Formation of Advisory Board

It was decided to form two advisory boards such as International and national advisory boards. Criteria were decided by the house to include names in respective advisory boards which is given hereunder:

A. National Advisory Board

- All the former Deans of CAET
- Retired professors from CAET and alumni in the capacity of Professors in institutes of national repute.
- Alumni in position or retired as Director or above in institutes of national repute
- Alumni retired or in position as Managing Director/Additional Director/Joint Director/ Executive Director in various departments/PSU of Govt. of Odisha
- All former presidents and secretaries of CAET Alumni Association
- Alumni in the rank of Vice-President and above in corporate sector
- Alumni in All India Civil Services (IAS/IPS/IFS)

B. International Advisory Board:

 Alumni in the rank of Director/Professor/Chief Executives in foreign universities/ international organizations/Companies. The names of such personalities are to be suggested by the Dean, CAET.

Item-4: Inclusion of elite members in the Organizing Committee

It was decided that there is no need to designate any one as Co-Chairman of Organizing Committee. Unless and otherwise mentioned, all the names other than the Chairman in the committee should be considered as members. Thus, the following names have been included in the list such as Er. Bikas Chandra Das, Er. Dipak Kumar Mohanty, Er. Ram Krushna Das and Er. Gopinath Sahoo as members.

Item-5: Electronic display

The proposed electronic display depicting "CAET celebrates Golden Jubilee" along with the logo will be of scrolling LED type. The total budget for the item was suggested to be not more than Rs.50,000/-. Er. Ram Krishna Das was entrusted with the responsibility of installation of the display within the proposed budget.

Item-6: Inaugural function

It is proposed to shift the inaugural function scheduled on 28th July, 2015 to some other day depending on the availability of the Chief Guest, Sj Naveen Pattnaik, the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Odisha. However, it was decided to observe the day i.e. 28th July, 2015 informally, as a token of respect to the birth day of the institution, through hoisting of golden jubilee flag, inauguration of the newly constructed open auditorium in the college premises and an electronic display at the top of the building. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor of OUAT will be invited as the Chief Guest on this occasion.

Item-7: Any other matter

After a long deliberation, it was decided to explore the possibilities of undertaking following activities subject to availability of resources.

- Creation of Golden Jubilee endowment (Gold medal to the best graduate from CAET)
- Establishment of Golden Jubilee Laboratory
- Establishment of Laboratory in the name of the NRI-CAETian (In case an alumnus staying abroad sponsors the whole expenditure).

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

sd/-

Chairman
Golden Jubilee Organizing Committee

Organizing Secretary
Golden Jubilee Organizing Committee